Membership

Diversity Council Leadership
OFFICENAMETERM
ChairDenise Rodriquez-Strawn 2020-2021
Chair-electLaura Madsen2020-2021
Past-chairCarol Flinchbaugh2020-2021
SecretaryRebecca Silva 2020-2021
Diversity Council Members
NMSU UNITCURRENT MEMBERTERM
American Indian Program Michael Ray
mikerry@nmsu.edu
646-4207
Unit has a permanent seat on the Council
Black ProgramsKim York
kdyork@nmsu.edu
646-4208
Unit has a permanent seat on the Council
Chicano Programs Judith Flores Carmona
judithfc@nmsu.edu
646-4206
Unit has a permanent seat on the Council
College Assistance Migrant Program Martha Estrada
mestrada@nmsu.edu
646-5733
Unit has a permanent seat on the Council
Hispanic Faculty Staff Caucus VacantUnit has a permanent seat on the Council
HSI Working GroupVacant Unit has a permanent seat on the Council
Indian Resource Development Program Claudia Trueblood
cmt@nmsu.edu
646-3748
Unit has a permanent seat on the Council
Military and Veterans ProgramsHector Sanchez,
hecsanch@nmsu.edu
646-4524
Unit has a permanent seat on the Council
LGBT+ ProgramsOlivia Fajardo
oliviabf@nmsu.edu
646-7031
Unit has a permanent seat on the Council
Student Accessibility SevicesJesse Haas
haasj@nmsu.edu
646-6840
Unit has a permanent seat on the Council
Tribal Voices Working GroupVacant Unit has a permanent seat on the Council
Office of Institutional EquityLaura Castille
castille@nmsu.edu
646-2446
Ex-officio, non-voting member
Unit has a permanent seat on the Council
ASNMU Mathew Madrid
asnmsup@nmsu.edu
646-4415
2020-2021
AthleticsNicole Gomez
nicolemg@nmsu.edu
646-7630
2020-2021
College of ACESJohn Idowu
jidowu@nmsu.edu
646-2571
2020-2021
College of Arts and Sciences Laura Madsen
lmadson@nmsu.edu
646-6207
2020-2021
College of BusinessCarol Flinchbaugh
cflinch@nmsu.edu
646-1201
2020-2021
College of Education Denise Rodriquez-Strawn
harley@nmsu.edu
646-3593
2020-2021
College of Engineering J. Phillip King
jpking@nmsu.edu
646-3801
2020-2021
College of Health/Social ServicesStephanie Lynch
srlynch@nmsu.edu
646-3812
2020-2021
Honors CollegeMaricruz Aguilar
maricagu@nmsu.edu
646-2542
2020-2021
Employee CouncilVandeen McKenzie
vmckenzi@nmsu.edu
646-6014
2020-2021
Faculty SenateKaren Kopera-Frye
kfrye@nmsu.edu
646-3526
2020-2021
Graduate SchoolLuis Vazquez
lvazquez@nmsu.edu
646-5459
2020-2021
Graduate Student CouncilAshlerose Francia
amariee@nmsu.edu
646-4935
2020-2021
NMSU- AlamogordoJuan Garcia
jbgarcia@nmsu.edu
(575) 439-3600
2020-2021
NMSU- CarlsbadRebecca Silva
rsilva75@nmsu.edu
575-234-9213
2020-2021
NMSU- Dona Ana CCTara Rooff
trooff@dacc.nmsu.edu
575-528-7032
2020-2021
NMSU- GrantsElan Delgadillo
emdelgada7@nmsu.edu
505-287-7981
2020-2021
Student Success and Enrollment ManagementCarol B. Hicks
chicks2@nmsu.edu
646-1336
2020-2021
University Library Marielena De La Rosa
mdlr@ad.nmsu.edu
646-6087
2020-2021